We’re Expanding!

Services Center Federal Credit Union (SCFCU) of Yankton, SD, has reached an exciting milestone through the approval of a field of membership expansion by the National Credit Union Administration.  With current branches in Yankton, Springfield and Parkston, SD, SCFCU will now be able to serve all those who live, work, worship, volunteer, or attend school in Holt, Knox, Cedar, Wheeler, Antelope, Pierce, Wayne, Boone, Madison, Stanton and Platte counties in Nebraska, as well as, Bon Homme, Yankton, Clay, Douglas, Hutchinson, Turner and Lincoln counties in South Dakota.

“SCFCU’s commitment to serving our members and communities over the last 57 years, along with the continued growth and success we have built as a financial institution, positioned us for this expansion,” stated Stephan Anderson, SCFCU Board of Directors Chairperson.  “We are excited to extend our philosophy towards banking into new communities by providing financial products, services and community involvement to the residents in our newly expanded counties.”

As SCFCU begins its expansion, the Credit Union will continue to focus on their original footprint.  “SCFCU will continue to focus on our mission and history of serving our members and communities,” stated Anderson.  “Our current membership and communities have grown to love our many sponsorships, scholarships, shred days, and community service efforts and we look forward to bringing our ‘People Helping People’ message to our new expanded service area.”

Says Anderson, “Our staff and Board share a firm belief in their abilities to bring the SCFCU experience to new areas.  With their commitment and enthusiasm, together we will transform lives and communities.”

Frequently Asked Questions [FAQs]