Notice of 2020 Annual Meeting

Explorers Credit Union’s Annual Meeting will be held on Friday, June 19* at 10:00 AM in the Site 4 Building, 608 Goeden Drive, in Yankton, SD.

The Annual Meeting is a time for your Board of Directors and Explorers Credit Union management to report to you as well as an opportunity for you to learn about Explorers Credit Union’s financial position.

The Annual Meeting is also a time to elect fellow members as Directors of the governing Board. The following Director’s terms expire this year: Michele Gordon and Nancy Teachout. The Board’s Nominating Committee has put forward Michele Gordon (incumbent) and new candidate Brendan Gramkow; each has agreed to seek election for a three-year term of office. Unless petitions are received, these candidates will automatically be elected.

Credit Union bylaws provide a means for other nominations stating “any member age 18 or older may submit a nominating petition with the signatures of at least 1% of the membership with a maximum of 500 signatures”. In the event of a petition filing, there would be an election, with the results announced at the Annual Meeting.

Nominating petitions are available, and must be submitted May 10, 2020 at the Yankton Branch. Nominations from the floor will NOT be accepted the day of the annual meeting.

Anyone seeking further election information or a petition form should contact Amanda Kumm, at 605-665-4309 for assistance.

*Please note that our Annual Meeting event date is subject to COVID-19 restrictions and may be postponed. Please visit our website or call us at 605.665.4309 for event updates.